skip to Main Content
Menu
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Secret Life of a Mother by Hannah Moscovitch

October 20 @ 8:00 pm - November 11 @ 8:00 pm EDT

A playwright writes an exposé of modern motherhood: a confessional piece about her own darkly funny and taboo-breaking truths. One of her oldest friends, an actress, tells this story, and through it, her own motherhood secrets start to surface.

This isn’t mothers as the butts of jokes, or the villains, or the perfect angels of the house. Secret Life of a Mother reveals what two women are actually experiencing: the raw and transcendent and untold secrets of pregnancy, miscarriage, childbirth, and mothering. This is motherhood for the 21st century: hallucinatory, gothic, and empowered.

Performance Dates
Saturday, October 20 – 8:00PM – Preview
Sunday, October 21 – 2:00PM – Preview
Tuesday, October 23 – 8:00PM – Preview
Wednesday, October 24 – 8:00PM – Preview
Thursday, October 25 – 8:00PM – OPENING
Friday, October 26 – 8:00PM
Saturday, October 27 – 8:00PM
Sunday, October 28 – 2:00PM
Tuesday, October 30 – 8:00PM
Wednesday, October 31 – 8:00PM
Thursday, November 1 – 8:00PM
Friday, November 2 – 8:00PM
Saturday, November 3 – 8:00PM
Sunday, November 4 – 2:00PM
Tuesday, Novemebr 6 – 8:00PM
Wednesday, November 7 – 8:00PM
Thursday, November 8 – 8:00PM
Friday, November 9 – 8:00PM
Saturday, November 10 – 8:00PM
Sunday, November 11 – 8:00PM

Details

Start:
October 20 @ 8:00 pm
End:
November 11 @ 8:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://theatrecentre.org/?p=12377

Venue

The Theatre Centre
1115 Queen St. West
Toronto, ON M6J 3P4 Canada
Cancel
Accessibility
Back To Top