skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“Mistatim Gallops Across Canada”, Red Sky Performance

June 19 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Mistatim gallops across every province and territory to bring a thrilling virtual performance about the truest of friendships.

About this Event: Mistatim Gallops Across Canada

Friday, June 19th, 2020 at 2pm EST (Eastern Time)

In celebration of NATIONAL INDIGENOUS PEOPLES WEEK, Red Sky Performance and Temagami Community Foundation‘s Virtual Arts Camp brings a thrilling virtual performance of our award-winning Mistatim to every province and territory in Canada. Ideal for children from 6 – 12 years, parents, teachers, presenters, and all audiences.

Out of the gate on June 19th, 2020, this fast-paced horse will trot, gallop, and fly from one end of the country to the other on this one-day digital tour. Following the performance, join us for a Social Round Up in the chat room.

British Columbia & Yukon: 11 am PDT

Alberta & NWT: 12 pm MDT

Manitoba: 1 pm CDT

Saskatchewan: 12 pm CDT

Ontario, Quebec: 2 pm EDT

New Brunswick & Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island: 3 pm AST

Newfoundland & Labrador: 3:30 pm NDT

Nunavut would either be 11 am or 12 pm depending on where you are in the territory.

You’ll enjoy an unforgettable story of the truest of friendships told through the “taming” of a wild horse. You can expect to meet the artists, experience a virtual performance, followed by a Social Round Up in the chat room with artists. Come and meet Mistatim in the virtual flesh!

It’s FREE.

Direction & Concept: Sandra Laronde, Play by Erin Shields, Associate Director: Carlos Rivera, Music & Sound Design Rick Sacks, Associate Sound Designer: Marc Merilianen, and Mask Design & Build: Karen Rodd.

Performed by Falciony Patino Cruz, Wahsonti:io Kirby, and Benjamin Thomas.

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/mistatim-gallops-across-canada-tickets-104247591352

Details

Date:
June 19
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/mistatim-gallops-across-canada-tickets-104247591352
Back To Top
Cancel
Accessibility